Aryane Desy (Montreal, Que.) recently began her first year of a Bachelor of Education at the University of Quebec in Montreal. A former athlete from the Quebec Rebelles program, she competed with the CMA Angels in the Laval Softball League this summer and was named her team’s Most Valuable Player.

In addition to playing at the local level, Aryane turned her attention to coaching a U12 team and volunteered as a co-organizer of the U14 Girl’s Canadian Championship in Montreal. She has been nominated and won numerous awards at the provincial level and continues to give back to softball by sharing her passion with younger athletes. Desy’s goal is to continue to progress through the coaching ranks and become a coach within the Quebec Rebelles program. She is also a competitive flag football player.

Tyler Pauli (Mitchell, Ont.) completed a Bachelor of Arts in Kinesiology at Wilfrid Laurier University this Spring and is currently pursuing a Bachelor of Education at the University of Western Ontario. He competed with several different teams this past summer – the Nith River Monsters, Elmira Expos, New Hamburg Mustangs, Owen Sound Junior Selects and Mitchell Mets – and was recently named to the Canadian Men’s National Team for the 2019 WBSC Men’s Softball World Championship after a successful season.

In addition to playing, Pauli has been an assistant coach with the Wilfrid Laurier Women’s Softball Team for the past five seasons and was also an assistant coach with a local U19 team in his community. He is also a competitive hockey player and played six seasons (2011-2017) of Junior hockey with the Mitchell Hawks.


2017 – Ashlyn Rupps (SK) and Mitch Stack (NL)
2016 – Kelyn Palmer (NS) and Derek Hyde (ON)
2015 – Olivia Priestlay (BC) and Greg Hammell (ON)
2014 – Brielle McCullough (SK) and Johnathan Baker (ON)
2013 – Rachel Proctor (BC) and Nicole Swett (BC)
2012 – Robin Mackin (ON) and Brendon Bonner (ON)
2011 – Shannon Galea (ON) and Austin Brown (ON)
2010 – Shea Black (ON) and Brent Mills (ON)
2009 – Chenelle Mitchell (SK) and Shane Boland (NL)
2008 – Anne Kelly (SK) and Erin Durant (ON)
2007 – Melissa Bowyer (ON) and Jaclyn Gibbons (ON)
2006 – Danielle Bradley (BC) and Josh Roach (ON)
2005 – Cassandra Morais (QC) and Chris Teichreb (SK)
2004 – Lindsay Miller (MB) and Chris Teichreb (SK)
2003 – Jennifer Schreyer and Brian Mayson
2002 – Cathy Ingalls (ON) and Derek Mayson (BC)
2001 – Melissa MacKinnon (NS) and Ryan Olde (SK)
2000 – Jacquelyn Novak (ON) and Justin Dauvin (SK)
1999 – Alison Bradley (ON) and Jeff Berry (AB)